About Us

Alumni Needs enables you to harness the power of your alumni network. Whatever may be the need

Let's See
1995 About

The Beginning

It started in November 1994 when Wg Cdr Gurmeet Singh Sandhu (1975) and Cdr Ravi Juyal (1976) met in the corridors of Sena Bhawan, New Delhi. Seed of having Malviyan Alumni Association was sowed then. First meet of Malviyan Alumni Association, Delhi Chapter was organized at Kota House, New Delhi on 13 April, 1995 which was attended by 31 Malviyans.

Before that batchmates used to have get togethers at each other's residences. 1974 batch was most active which had distinguished Alumni like Er. Deepak Bhargav, Er. R P Bhatia, Wg. Cdr. Munish Srivastava, Er. A M Daga, Er. R K Sood, Er D P Bhatt, Er G D Singh to name a few. From 1975 batch, Er O P Rai, Er Dalip Kadam, Er Deepak Sharga, Wg Cdr Gurmeet Sandhu used to meet frequently. From senior batches, Col G K Singh (1970, Elect) and Er K N Lal (1971, Mech) were the inspiration.

1997 About

The Formation

Malviyan Alumni Association, National Capital Region was duly registered vide registration number S-32261 of 1997 by the Registrar of Societies.

Founder office bearers were Late Er Deepak Bhargava (President), Er R P Bhatia (Vice President), Wg Cdr Gurmeet Sandhu (General Secretary) and Cdr R S Juyal (Treasurer).

2002 About


MAA NCR went digital. Got its own website (www.malviyans.com) with online details of around 1000 alumni around the globe. The association also printed its Member’s Directory in 2002, 2004 and 2006 which was widely appreciated.

2012 About

Golden Jubilee Celebration

Our college completed its 50 glorious years. It was a moment of pride for all of us. We were excited, thrilled. We celebrated it in a big way at the Capital of India. A series of events including Cycle Rally at the India Gate, Seminar on the topic ‘Sustainable Growth and Role of Engineers’ and a Cultural Night with gala dinner at the Constitution Club of India were organised very successfully.


The Beauty

Beauty of MAA NCR is that it has been passing on the batons to junior Malviyans at regular intervals which is the hallmark of maintaining the momentum of smooth functioning of MAA NCR.

President: Late Er Deepak Bhargav (1974) -> Wg Cdr Gurmeet Singh Sandhu (1975) -> Col Saurabh Sanyal (1980) -> Er Sanjay Mittal (1980)

General Secretaries: Wg Cdr Gurmeet Singh Sandhu (1975) -> Er Naveen Singhal (1990) -> Er Vinay Prajapati (1999) -> Nitesh Gautam (2001)

Treasurer: Cdr R S Juyal (1976) -> Wg Cdr M C Srivastava (1974) -> Er H P Jaiswal (1990) -> Er Rakesh Kumar Singh (2007)

Our Committee


Sanjay MittalPresident


Naveen SinghalVice President


Ajay Raghava Vice President


Er. Nitesh_GautamGen. Secretary


Rakesh Kumar SinghTresurer


Priyank GoelJt. Secretary


Wg. Cdr. GS SandhuMember


HP JaiswalMember


Subhanshu Tiwari Member


Pawan GuptaMember


Akhilesh DixitMember


Vinay PrajapatiMember


Rajiv NathMember


Er Sandeep GuptaMember


Subhash ChaurasiaMember